“Herbert Cross” Triples Trophy

“Herbert Cross” Triples Trophy 2022

The “Herbert Cross” Triples is open to (any number of) teams of three from Member Clubs.  Players in each team must be from the same Club.  Play is with 3 woods per bowler and is played to 15 ends (sic).

Please text,  telephone or e-mail result of match to the Competition Secretary on the date played.


FIRST ROUND –   Tuesday 3rd May 2022

1. HH3 P Bunting v WD4 I Kilford
HA3 T Anstey v PB8 S Jewell
3. PB11 D Sparrow v H5 K Brazier
4. PB10 J Southwell v WD10 J Summerfield
5. NM4 A Beattie v PB5 C Budden
SP3 T Canton v SA4 A Turner

SECOND ROUND  – Tuesday 26th July 2022

7. PB11 D Sparrow v PB8 S Jewell
8. HH2 B Smith v SA4 A Turner
9. T1 A Charran v H11 S Maynard
10. NM5 I Coleman v WD10 J Summerfield
11. H15 T Redford v B4 I Connaughton
12. H8 T Dale v HH3 P Bunting
13. H3 G Burrow v NM7 A Harman
14. SA2 J Bartlett v B7 M Trembling
15. WG5 D Bedford v SP5 M Howe
16. WD1 P Bowyer v WG3 R Avery
17. PB5 C Budden v T4 P Thomson
18. B8 G Tutt v WD5 T Kirby
19. H6 S Burgess v HF2 P Crouch
20. SP6 G Price v HA2 A Langley
21. NM9 P Stokes v HH6 M Woodcock
B6 B Parkes v WD8 P Russell

THIRD ROUND   – Wednesday 3rd August 2022

23. PB8 S Jewell v HH2 B Smith
24. T1 A Charran v WD10 J Summerfield
25. H15 A Redford v HH3 P Bunting
26. H3 G Burrow v B7 M Trembling
27. SP5 M Howe v WG3 R Avery
28. PB5 C Budden v B8 G Tutt
29. H6 S Burgess v SP6 G Price
30. HH6 M Woodcock v B6 P Parkes

FOURTH ROUND – Thursday 11th August 2022

31. HH2 B Smith v WD10 J Summerfield
32. H15 A Redford v H3 G Burrow
33. WG3 R Avery v PB5 C Budden
34. H6 S Burgess v HH6 M Woodcock

 SEMI-FINAL – Tuesday 23rd August 2022   (placings as per Draw)

35. H15 A Redford v PB5 C Budden
36. WD10 J Summerfield v H6 S Burgess

FINAL   – on Saturday 3rd September 2022

37. PB5 C Budden v WD10 J Summerfield

Winner is C Budden